DOWNTOWN POOLS Contact Us Follow Us On YouTube Follow Us On Twitter Follow Us On Facebook

Customer Comments

Review Date: September 03, 2015
Member: 
Peter *******
*****************
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Category: 
Outdoor Kitchens and Living
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
August 28, 2015
Last Modified Date: 
September 04, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$27,000.00
Description Of Work: 
Built fancy outdoor kitchen with BULL manufactured appliances, including bar, sinks, cabinets, BBQ gas grill, smoker dome and electrical outlets.
Member Comments: 
The job went well, but it took a little longer to build than I had anticipated. The final result is good and meets my expectations. We enjoy using this outdoor addition to our home.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes

Overall                 A A
Price                    A A
Quality A A
Responsiveness A A
Punctuality A A
Professionalism A A
Review Date: September 02, 2015
Member: 
Jeffrey *****
**************
Wilton Manors, FL 33305
Categories: 
Outdoor Kitchens and Living
Pool & Spa Service and Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
August 31, 2015
Last Modified Date: 
September 03, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$20,000.00
Description Of Work: 
Outdoor Kitchen (BBQ) with sink, ice maker, fridge.
Member Comments: 
Been wanting an outdoor cooking area for a long time and was looking for some design assistance for a challenging space.  Downtown Pools and BBQ was spot on in laying out the equipment.  The company is relentless to complete the project under my time schedule without sacrificing the the quality of the work.  Very open to accommodating changes to upgrade the finished project like adding back splashes and lighting.  It has been a top notch experience all the way through.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Review Date: August 12, 2015
Member: 
Peter Brown
*************
Wilton Manors, FL 33305
Categories: 
Pool & Spa Service and Repair
Pool Sales Construction & Installation
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
July 25, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$1,459.53
Description Of Work: 
Downtown Pools installed a salt system in my pool. There was a delay in the installation since one of the store owners had an accident involving an injury to his eye. I have been very satisfied withe the salt system they installed and I would recommend them to my Friends.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall B
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness C
Punctuality D
Professionalism B
Review Date: February 20, 2015
Member: 
Tim ******
**************
FT. LAUDERDALE, FL 33306
Category: 
Pool & Spa Service and Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
February 12, 2015
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$3,500.00
Description Of Work: 
Installed a new Gulfstream Heat Pump
Member Comments: 
These guys are great!  I've been getting my water tested there for several months and gotten to know them well.  When my pool heater decided to give up the ghost just two days before I had a house full of out of town company scheduled to arrive, I asked Joe how soon they could install a new pool heater (mine was several years old).  Joe said he would do some research on the best heater for my setup and would have someone get back to me.  Steve called later that day, recommended a new pump and said they would try to get it installed within a day or two.  They had the new pump delivered the next afternoon and Thursday morning Ed came as scheduled, installed the new heater and had things up and running within a couple of hours.  It's remarkable in this day and age to find such competent and responsive professionals!  They come when they say they will (even on very short notice) and they do good work.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
Review Date: November 30, 2013
Member: 
Mary ***
 11th Ave.
FT. LAUDERDALE, FL 33304
Category: 
Pool & Spa Service and Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
November 15, 2013
Last Modified Date: 
December 04, 2013
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$20.00
Description Of Work: 
Chemicals for pool.
Member Comments: 
Great, well supplied and helpful.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thanks [Member name removed]: We are always happy to solve our customers problems as inexpensive as we can.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Review Date: May 18, 2014
Member: 
John *****
 36 St
FT. LAUDERDALE, FL 33308
Category: 
Pool & Spa Service and Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 25, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$3,500.00
Description Of Work: 
Re-Diamond Brited pool and fixed weak  structural areas 
Member Comments: 
I got quotes from 3 companies. All came within 10=15% of the other. Forget about those coupons in the mail for the $2,000 special--it doesn't exist. Company started job within two days and completed in two days. The owner is a taskmaster and knows his field well. He tells is as it is. My last job was done by a Paver Company and not the best pool job.  He also takes pride in having the job done right and customer satisfaction, which is why the company was hired. We are very satisfied with the completed project. More money than I would have liked, but  c'est la vie.I would highly recommend this contractor.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Review Date: May 31, 2014
Member: 
Jennifer ******
Guava Isle
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Category: 
Pool & Spa Service and Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
May 27, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Description Of Work: 
Awesome! Punctual, and knew exactly what to do to help me! Life savers!
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Review Date: July 01, 2014
Member: 
Ronald ******
Kensington Place
Wilton Manors, FL 33305
Category: 
Pool & Spa Service and Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
June 26, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$775.00
Description Of Work: 
Replaced light that had not worked for several years and replaced main drain grate per county requirements. Work was performed as promised and was finished very quickly in both cases. Cost of service includes material.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
DOWNTOWN POOLS
DOWNTOWN POOLS